2019 Student Award Recipients Announced


On March 8th, as part of Design Week, the 2019 Student Awards winners were announced. We want to congratulate our award winners and all of our students for another year of fantastic work. Special thanks to our visitors and gift givers for being with us today as we close out the Spring 2019 semester.

School of Design Merit Award
First years — Jenny Liu & Langston Wells
Sophomores — Jacklyn Saik, Emily Zhou, Vicky Zhou
Juniors — Allissa Chan, Asher Blackburn, Erin Ryan
Seniors — Lucas Ochoa & Emma Brennan
Masters — Tilo Krueger, Mary Tsai, Amrita Khoshoo

School of Design Service Award
Aisha Dev

Marilyn Meltzer Prize Award in Design
Jenni Lee

Lee Goldman Scholarship Award
Robert Managad, Anna Gross, Jackie Chou

Ed Szylinski Award for Blue Sky Thinking
Christopher Reyes

Landesberg Design Prize in Graphic Design
Juan Aranda

Kier Service Design & Social Innovation Award
Maddie Headrick

Victor Ng Design Impact Award
Tammar Zea-Wolfson

Date Published: 
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
  • .