Events

February 2017

  • Confluence 2017

    Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, February 24, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Confluence is our primary recruiting forum where we invite you to tour our studios and view students’ work across the undergraduate and graduate programs. 

March 2017

  • Design the Future - Sara Hendren

    Monday, March 6, 2017 - 5:00pm Please join us for another installment of our Design the Future lecture series featuring Sara Hendren from Olin College.5 - 6:30pmLocation TBA.
  • Purposeful Work

    Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 1:30pm Come join us for a discussion and workshop on the intersection of work and progressive social values, led by Alex Wright of Etsy and Erica Dorn of the Good Work Institute.
  • ACSA Panel on Architectural Intelligence

    Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 8:00am to Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 4:00pm
    The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson will be co-leading a panel on Arcitectural Intelligence at the ACSA (Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture) Conference. From the event website:
  • Designing the User Experience of Machine Learning Systems

    Monday, March 27, 2017 - 8:00am to Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 4:00pm
    The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson is co-organizing "Designing the User Experience of Machine Learning Systems" as part of the AAAI (American Association of Artificial Intelligence) Spring Symposium Series in Palo Alto, CA. From the website:

May 2017

  • Last Day of Classes Spring 2017

    Saturday, May 6, 2017 - 2:45pm It's the last day of classes for the Spring 2017 semester!
  • Final Crit Week Spring 2017

    Monday, May 8, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, May 12, 2017 - 5:00pm
    Watch this space for the full schedule of critiques for the Spring 2017 semester.
  • Student Awards Ceremony 2017

    Wednesday, May 10, 2017 - 12:00pm Our Student Awards Ceremony will be held in Breed Hall from 12 - 1:30pm.
  • Design Diploma Ceremony 2017

    Saturday, May 20, 2017 - 11:30am Please join us for the School of Design Diploma Ceremony in Rangos Hall in the University Center.
  • University Commencement 2017

    Sunday, May 21, 2017 - 10:00am The full commencement for Carnegie Mellon University's graduating class. Line up at 10am, ceremony at 11am.

June 2017

  • Eyeo Festival

    Monday, June 26, 2017 - 8:00am to Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm
    The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson will be speaking at the Eyeo Festival in Minneapolis, MN. Eyeo assembles an incredible set of creative coders, data designers, artists, and attendees —expect enthralling talks, unique workshops and interactions with open source instigators and sup

August 2017

  • UX Week 2017

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, September 1, 2017 - 4:00pm
    The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson will be spekaing at UX Week in San Francisco, CA. Design professionals from all over the world gather for four days of community, inspiration and skills building.

October 2017

  • Midwest UX Conference

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 8:00am to Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 4:00pm
    The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson will be delivering a keynote speech at the Midwest UX Conference in Cincinnati, OH.