Events

June 2017

  • Transition Design: Everyday Life, Cosmopolitan Localism and Systems Level Change

    Monday, June 12, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, June 16, 2017 - 5:00pm Cameron Tonkinwise, Gideon Kossoff and Terry Irwin will be teaching a week-long short course on Transition Design, June 12-16 in Majorca, Spain.
  • Eyeo Festival

    Monday, June 26, 2017 - 8:00am to Thursday, June 29, 2017 - 4:00pm The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson will be speaking at the Eyeo Festival in Minneapolis, MN. Eyeo assembles an incredible set of creative coders, data designers, artists, and attendees —expect enthralling talks, unique workshops and interactions with open source instigators and sup

July 2017

  • EuroPLoP 2017

    Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 8:00am to Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 5:00pm The School of Design's Paul Inventado and Peter Scupelli, along with Cristina Heffernan, and Neil Heffernan III, will present their paper "Feedback Design Patterns for Math Online Learning Systems" at the 22nd European Conference on Pattern Languages of Programs (EuroPLoP 2017).

August 2017

  • UX Week 2017

    Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, September 1, 2017 - 4:00pm The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson will be spekaing at UX Week in San Francisco, CA. Design professionals from all over the world gather for four days of community, inspiration and skills building.

October 2017

  • Midwest UX Conference

    Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 8:00am to Saturday, October 14, 2017 - 4:00pm The School of Design's Molly Wright Steenson will be delivering a keynote speech at the Midwest UX Conference in Cincinnati, OH.