Events

December 2017

  • Round Table with Age of Transition

    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 8:00am Head of the School of Design, Terry Irwin, will be part of a round table discussion with the Age of Transition in Sydney, Austrailia.
  • Social Design Sydney

    Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 5:00pm Head of the School of Design, Terry Irwin, will be giving a presentaion at Social Design Sydney.
  • Last Day of Classes!

    Friday, December 8, 2017 - 8:00am It's the last day of classes for the Fall 2017 semester!
  • Presentation at the Australian Center for Social Innovation

    Friday, December 8, 2017 - 8:00am Head of the School of Design, Terry Irwin, will be giving a presentaiton at the Australian Center for Social Innovation.
  • Senior Show Reception

    Friday, December 8, 2017 - 6:00pm Please join us for the opening reception of our Senior Show at the Miller Gallery.Show runs 12/2 through 12/10.
  • Design Week Fall 2017

    Monday, December 11, 2017 - 8:00am to Friday, December 15, 2017 - 5:00pm Watch this space for more information on Design Week, our showcase of all the work done by our students during the Fall 2017 semester!
  • ISIRC 2017

    Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 8:00am Head of the School of Design, Terry Irwin, will be giving a Keynote at the 9th International Social Innovation Research Conference in Melbourne, Austrailia.

January 2018

  • First Day of Classes

    Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 8:00am It's the first day of classes for the Spring 2018 semester!

February 2018

  • Interaction 18

    Monday, February 5, 2018 - 9:00am The School of Design's Dan Lockton will be running a workshop at Interaction 18 Conference on February 5th in Lyon.Can creating new metaphors help us design new kinds of interfaces, and understand the world differently?
  • Confluence 2018

    Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, February 23, 2018 - 5:00pm Each year more than 70 of the country’s top companies attend Confluence, the School of Design’s career event, to tap into our pool of talented graduates.

May 2018

  • Last Day of Classes!

    Friday, May 4, 2018 - 8:00am It's the last day of classes for the Spring 2018 Semester!
  • Design Week Schedule - Spring 2018

    Monday, May 7, 2018 - 8:00am to Friday, May 11, 2018 - 5:00pm Watch this space for more information on Design Week, our showcase of all the work done by our students during the Spring 2018 semester!
  • Student Awards Ceremony

    Wednesday, May 9, 2018 - 12:00pm Please join us for our Student Awards Ceremony.Breed Hall12:00 - 1:30pm
  • Design Diploma Ceremony

    Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 11:30am We will be having our Diploma Ceremony for School of Design Graduates on Saturday, May 19th, at 11:30am in Rangos Hall.