The 2024 School of Design Student Award Winners

The 2024 School of Design Student Award Winners

Each year, the School of Design holds our Design Awards program during Design Week of the spring semester. This event celebrates the academic talents of our students and their contributions to the school. Several awards are presented during the event: School of Design awards, Donors awards, and Partnership awards (organizations that the school has associations with). All of our awards are funded by generous alumni, individual donors, and organizations to honor student achievements and passions. We are grateful to all of our donors for their support.

More info about each of the awards can be found here.

The 2024 Student Award Winners are:

Design Merit Awards

First Year
Garrett Lee
Arden Rusu

Chloe Sun (Communications)
Brandon Lee (Products)
Sarah Chen (Environments)

Amber Li (Communications)
Jin (Billy) Peng (Products)
Juhi Kedia (Environments)

Olivia Luk (Communications)
Jiyeon Chun (Products)
Max Stockdale (Environments)

MDes I / MPS
Lia Purnamasari

Semina Yi

Erica Dorn

Design Service Awards

Shannon Lin

Ann Li

Luis Garcia

Lee Goldman Scholarship Award

Caleb Sun (Communications)
Aimee Li (Products)
Aarnav Patel (Environments)

Edward Szylinski Design Award for Blue Sky Thinking

Jasmin Palermo

Kier Service Design & Social Innovation Award

Saum Suseenthiran

Marilyn Meltzer Award

Stacy Chen

Congratulations to all of our winners!